logo of satsang house

What You Need to Know About the Chakra System - Part 3

Maggie Kelly

The Chakra System Tells a Story

In this week’s blog we continue our discussion about the chakra system. Chakras are wheels of energy that reside about four inches off our body. They absorb, maintain and remember toxic and negative experiences and emotions whose imprint has been left behind. Think of them like a slate of glass. 

When one or more of chakras is affected by past experiences, traumas or even people, it leaves a residue just the way dirt would stay on a window until we clean it. 

In the past few weeks, we’ve examined the first four chakras in detail. Those first four are considered the Earth Chakras as they are nourished primarily by the earth just the way a tree carries nutrients up its trunk to the highest branches. Sunlight that it absorbs into its leaves turns into energy that is transferred all the way to its roots.

The next four chakras are considered SKY CHAKRAS. While they are supported by the earth chakras, the sky chakras propel us toward the heavens toward our becoming. 

The FIFTH Chakra

As a reminder, each chakra illuminates at a different vibration and therefore emits a different color. The fifth chakra is the color blue.  Called Vishuddha in Sanskrit, the fifth chakra is located at the throat and is responsible for our mouth, neck and esophagus. It is the psychic center of our expression, and where we encounter our ability to envision possible futures and then act on our vision. The fifth chakra is also our center of introspection. 

It acts as the smokestack for all the lower centers, releasing the volatile energies that are not mulched into the earth by the first chakra. 

Each chakra is also associated with a different gland in our bodies. The fifth chakra is responsible for the thyroid and parathyroid glands and holds the energies from anything that may have transpired in our lives between the ages of 28 and 35. 

The fifth chakra is also the center of the four elements of earth, water, fire and air. 

When the fifth chakra is out of balance, its negative expressions can include sleep disorders and psychosis, feelings of betrayal, addictions and a fear of speaking out. Or perhaps we engage too frequently in lies, gossiping and toxic relationships. 

The SIXTH Chakra

We always work with the chakra system from the bottom up so the next chakra we’ll take a peek at is the sixth chakra. This chakra is located in the center of your forehead in between your eyes. 

This chakra is the color indigo and is called Ajna in Sanskrit. It is the energy center of our intuition where we transcend body and mind. It is inseparable from God. 

This chakra governs the brain, eyes and nervous system and resides on the pituitary gland. It’s responsible for reason, logic, empathy, depression, stress related disorders, denial and intelligence. 

Any dramatic or traumatic event that may have happened to us during the ages of 35-42 resides on this chakra. 

When this chakra is out of balance, we may become delusional, suffer from seizures or neuroses, have feelings of inadequacy and confuse information with knowledge. 

Continuing the Chakra Discussion

We’ll continue our discussion of the chakra system in next week’s blog. In the same way that we want to be certain to eat properly and get enough sleep, it is imperative to our emotional, mental, physical and spiritual well-being to maintain a healthy and illuminated chakra system. 

Even though we cannot see our digestion, for example, we know when something is off.  In this same way, when our chakra system is out of balance, if we are in tune with our energetic body we may sense that something is off energetically. We may also notice that we begin to  experience some of the kinds of things mentioned above without even consciously understanding the origin. 

Putting Knowledge into Practice

Feel free to join Certified Energy Medicine Practitioner Maggie Kelly for a comprehensive assessment of your energetic body (your Luminous Energy Field).

In your session, she will determine which chakra/chakras are out of balance and determine which healing process to employ with you during your session together. While everyone is different, sessions are typically 90 minutes in length. Click here for a direct link to the scheduling page and more details and information about which processes Maggie may choose to employ during her session with you.

Remember: You are healing yourself. Maggie is simply holding the energetic space for the healing to occur.  

Are you ready to let go of your preconceived notions of yourself and your future?

Are you ready to empower yourself to take action to live an awakened life of passion, meaning and purpose?
One of the most powerful aspects setting coaching apart from traditional therapy is your generative involvement in your own transformation. In collaboration with Maggie Kelly, you will be supported in creating a personalized Action Plan and held accountable for its fulfillment. Your commitment and consistency are key to your progress throughout this life-altering journey.
Discover more
Maggie Kelly
Life Coach & Spiritual Mentor
Copyright © 2022 Maggie Kelly. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy